The Team
Our staff is comprised of dedicated career professionals trained in helping youth learn, grow, and achieve. We work tirelessly to make sure every program delivers a value-based experience that will have a lifelong impact on the youth we serve each and every day.
Staff
Leisa Smith
President/CEO
lsmith@bgcca.org
Todd Love
Director - Brookside Club
tlove@bgcca.org
Freda Shivers
Director - Montevallo Club
fshivers@bgcca.org
Jamie Gilmore
Director - Hueytown/Pleasant Grove Club
jgilmore@bgcca.org
Lacy Mills
Director - Pell City Club
lmills@bgcca.org
Daryl Rogers
Vice President of Operations
drogers@bgcca.org
Elvin Skipper
Program Director - John Williamson Club
eskipper@bgcca.org
Violet Ellis
Human Resources/Admin Assistant
vellis@bgcca.org
Kim Turner
Vice President of Development & Administration
kturner@bgcca.org
Josh Pierce
Director - Tom & Gean Cleckler Teen Court
jpierce@bgcca.org
Michelle Hewitt
Resource Development & Communications Director
mhewitt@bgcca.org
Scott Tucker
Vice President of Programming
stucker@bgcca.org
Lindsey Gannaway
Program Coordinator - Montevallo Club
lgannaway@bgcca.org
Todd Love
Area Director
tlove@bgcca.org
Daryl Roger
VP of Finance and Human Resources
drogers@bgcca.org
Scott Tucker
VP of Operations
stucker@bgcca.org
Kim Turner
VP of Development and Administration
kturner@bgcca.org
Violet Ellis
Human Resources and Admin Assistant
vellis@bgcca.org
Leisa Smith
President/CEO
lsmith@bgcca.org
Michelle Hewitt
Resource Development and Communications Director
mhewitt@bgcca.org
Board of Directors
Dr. D Robert MoxleyChairman
Barbara Finch ThomasChairman - Elect
Richard A. Cambell, III1st Vice Chairman
J. Sanborn (Sandy) Bean2nd Vice Chairman
D. Tyler O'ConnerSecretary
John M. (Jack) BogganTreasurer
Carl CrosbyImmediate Past Chairman
Chuck Boswell
Rusty Boyd
Maggie Brooke
Richard Campbell
Jennifer Chandler-Stevenson
Bill Clark
Bill Daniel
George Daniels
John Darnall
J Frank Day III
J Frank Day IV
Bead Hawley
Frank Hopson
Hank Long
Carole Marks
Beverly McNeil
Bill Roberts
Corky Rushin
George Wheelock
Lex Williamson
Leadership Council
Tracy Morant Adams
Adam Baxter
Al Blanton
Armmon Carter
Tom Chapman
V. Ellen Jackson
Gene Norman
Josh Petty
Allen Powell
Shilpa Register
Clay Segrest
Megan Shaw
Steve Springfield
Fernando Valentin
Lifetime Boardmembers
Rusty BoydSouthernNational Lease (Retired)
Bill ClarkRedden, Mills, Clark & Shaw
Bob CorneliusSun Building (Retired)
John Darnall Brasfield & Gorie
Frank Hopson, IIIM&J Materials (Retired)
Bill RobertsTractor & Equipment Co. (Retired)
Corky RushinBBVA Compass Insurance (Retired)
Steve SerraSerra Toyota