The Team
Our staff is comprised of dedicated career professionals trained in helping youth learn, grow, and achieve. We work tirelessly to make sure every program delivers a value-based experience that will have a lifelong impact on the youth we serve each and every day.
Staff
Tom Cleckler
President/CEO
tomcleck@bgcca.org
Todd Love
Area Director
tlove@bgcca.org
Freda Shivers
Director - Montevallo Club
fshivers@bgcca.org
Gean Cleckler
Administrative Assistant
tomcleck@bgcca.org
Jamie Gilmore
Director - Hueytown/Pleasant Grove Club
jgilmore@bgcca.org
Lacy Mills
Director - Pell City Club
lmills@bgcca.org
Daryl Rogers
Vice President of Finance/Human Resources
drogers@bgcca.org
Elvin Skipper
Director - Warrior Club
eskipper@bgcca.org
Violet Ellis
Human Resources/Admin Assistant
vellis@bgcca.org
Kim Turner
Vice President of Development & Administration
kturner@bgcca.org
Josh Pierce
Program Coordinator Brookside
jpierce@bgcca.org
Michelle Hewitt
Resource Development & Communications Director
mhewitt@bgcca.org
Scott Tucker
Vice President of Operations
stucker@bgcca.org
Kara Miller
Program Coordinator Cleckler Teen Center
kmiller@bgcca.org
Lindsey Tillman
Interim Unit Director John Williamson
lgannaway@bgcca.org
Jeremy Ellis
Program Coordinator - Hueytown / Pleasant Grove Club
jellis@bgcca.org
Travis Hanes
Program Coordinator - Pell City Club
thanes@bgcca.org
Board of Directors
Barbara ThompsonChairperson, Community Volunteer
Richard A. Campbell, IIICharman-Elect, Veritas, CRE
Sandy Bean1st Vice Chairman, Alagasco
D. Tyler O'Conner2nd Vice Chairman, CRC Insurance Services
Clay SegrestSecretary, CRC Insurance Services
Allen PowellTreasurer, EBSCO Info Services
Dr. D. Robert MoxleyImmediate Past Chairman, Realty South
Tripp AlexanderColliers International
Chuck BoswellKnollwood Associates
Maggie BrookeCommunity Volunteer
Jennifer Chandler-StevensonLakeshore Foundation
Tom ChapmanAXA Advisors
Carl CrosbyBBVA Compass
Bill DanielDantract, Inc.
Vicki DanielsCommunity Volunteer
Frank Day, IIIVistage
Brad HawleyOnBoard Search
John HennessyColliers International
Hank LongHenry Sprott Long & Associates
Carole D. MarksCommunity Volunteer
Beverly McNeilPortraits, Inc.
Joshua PettyBB&T
Dr. Shilpa RegisterUAB
George WheelockMingledorf’s
Lex WilliamsonNorthwestern Mutual
Leadership Council
Neil CampbellSeth Bryant Grissom
Armmon CarterSouthern Company
Josh HaleSouthern Company
Brooks Harris Harris Doyle Homes
Javanté IngramABC 33/40
Benjamin LeachWells Fargo Bank
Mary Kay PickeringBryant Bank
Dr. Ronnie RiceAlexander Shunnarah Personal Injury Attorney
Scott RichardsNationwide
Gage SmithRoyal Cup Coffee & Tea
Steve SpringfieldHartman Springfield
Brandon StewartStarboard Management
Terry TaftO’Neil Steel (Retired)
Trip UmbachStarnes Davis Florie
Adam BaxterCBRE Global Workplace Solutions
Al BlantonBlanton Media Group
Elliot MillsBRAWCO, Inc.
J. Frank Day, IVDEC Fire & Restoration
Lifetime Boardmembers
Rusty BoydSouthernNational Lease (Retired)
Bill ClarkRedden, Mills, Clark & Shaw
Bob CorneliusSun Building (Retired)
John DarnallBrasfield & Gorie
Frank Hopson, IIIM&J Materials (Retired)
Bill RobertsTractor & Equipment Co. (Retired)
Corky RushinBBVA Compass Insurance (Retired)
Steve SerraSerra Toyota