The Team
Our staff is comprised of dedicated career professionals trained in helping youth learn, grow, and achieve. We work tirelessly to make sure every program delivers a value-based experience that will have a lifelong impact on the youth we serve each and every day.
Staff
Leisa Smith
President/CEO
lsmith@bgcca.org
Daryl Rogers
VP of Finance and Human Resources
drogers@bgcca.org
Violet Ellis
Human Resources and Admin Assistant
vellis@bgcca.org
Scott Tucker
VP of Operations
stucker@bgcca.org
Todd Love
Area Director
tlove@bgcca.org
Michelle Hewitt
RD & Communications Director
mhewitt@bgcca.org
Josh Peirce
Brookside BGC - Program Coordinator
jpeirce@bgcca.org
Jamie Gilmore
Hueytown/Pleasant Grove BGC - Unit Director
jgilmore@bgcca.org
Jeremy Ellis
Hueytown/Pleasant Grove BGC - Program Director
jellis@bgcca.org
Freda Shivers
Montevallo BGC - Unit Director
fshivers@bgcca.org
Lacy Mills
Pell City BGC - Unit Director
lmills@bgcca.org
Travis Hanes
Pell City BGC - Program Coordinator
thanes@bgcca.org
Bertram Young
Tom & Gean Cleckler Teen Center - Unit Director
byoung@bgcca.org
Kara Miller
Tom & Gean Cleckler Teen Center - Program Coordinator
lmiller@bgcca.org
Lindsey Tillman
John Williamson BGC - Unit Director
ltillman@bgcca.org
William Hanson
John Williamson BGC - Program Coordinator
whanson@bgcca.org
Cassie Crowell
Walker County/Jasper BGC - Unit Director
ccrowell@bgcca.org
Elvin Skipper
Warrior BGC - Unit Director
eskipper@bgcca.org
Board of Directors
Barbara Finch Thomas Chairman - Elect
Richard A. Cambell, III 1st Vice Chairman
J. Sanborn (Sandy) Bean 2nd Vice Chairman
D. Tyler O'Conner Secretary
Clay Segrest Secretary
Allen Powell Treasurer
D. Robert Moxley* Immediate Past Chairperson
Tripp Alexander Director
Charles (Chuck) A. Boswell, Jr. Director
Margaret W. Brooke* Director
Jennifer Chandler-Stevenson Director
Tom Chapman Director
Carl E. Crosby Director
Charles (Bill) W. Daniel Director
Vicki Daniel Director
J. Frank Day, III Director
Brad Hawley Director
John Hennessy Director
Henry (Hank) S. Long, Jr. Director
Carole D. Marks Director
Beverly McNeil Director
Josh Petty Director
Shilpa Register Director
George F. Wheelock, III Director
John A. Williamson, Jr., CLU,ChFc Director
Leadership Council
Adam Baxter
Al Blanton
Armmon Carter
Neil Campbell
J. Frank Day, IV
Josh Hale
Brooks Harris
Javante Ingram
Benjamin Leach
Elliott Mills
Mary Kay Pickering
Dr. Ronnie Rice
Scott Richards
Gage Smith
Stephen F. Springfield
Brandon Stewart
Terry Taft
Trip Umbach
Lifetime Boardmembers
Rusty BoydSouthernNational Lease (Retired)
Bill ClarkRedden, Mills, Clark & Shaw
Bob CorneliusSun Building (Retired)
John Darnall Brasfield & Gorie
Frank Hopson, IIIM&J Materials (Retired)
Bill RobertsTractor & Equipment Co. (Retired)
Corky RushinBBVA Compass Insurance (Retired)
Steve SerraSerra Toyota